Waiting for Allegiant.

tumblr_mmjd4jibBs1rqj38xo1_1280

I have not had a count down for a book release since the last Harry Potter book but I have been waiting since I finished reading Insurgent by Veronica Roth. We have seven days, five hours, thirty-seven minutes, and some odd seconds until we can read it. Unless you are one of those people who got the accidental shipping this last month. I secretly wish there was going to be midnight release party at my local Barnes & Noble. Even though there is not going to be a party I will be celebrating when I get my hands on that book!

6 thoughts on “Waiting for Allegiant.

      • So far I think it may be decent. I like a lot of the casting and the stills I’ve seen make it look like they are sticking to the story pretty well, but I know they will have to leave out a lot of things. So depending on what they choose to leave out will make or break the movie, especially the ending.

      • Yes, I agree with you. I was a little wary of Shailene Woodley because of her acting on The Secret Life of the American Teenager (which I did not like). However, I just went and saw The Spectacular Now and she did really well. So I am hoping she will be a good Tris.

      • I didn’t like Secret Life either, but I saw her in The Descendants with George Clooney and really liked her. My biggest worry is Four. He looks so much older than 18, but I guess if he clicks with the other characters it’ll be easy to get over it. I love that they cast Kate Winslet as Jeanine, it’s totally how I pictured her.

Leave a Reply

