Lunch With Pops.

IMG_2918I had lunch to day with this handsome man! This would be my dad! I do not usually get to take lunch with my dad during the work week but today I was off. It’s a funny story really.

My roommate and I both work at the same nursing home and we were working the same at the same time today. So I thought it would be a good idea to just ride together. I mean why not? We’d save gas, help the environment, blah blah blah. However, when I got to work I found out that I was not actually working today. Yeah, I am that girl who goes into work even though she does not have to. Oh well, I thought I’ll just go to lunch with the pops.

We went to this place here in town called Pappy’s Place. It is a tiny place. I’m pretty sure it only seats like 30 people. But they have REALLY good food. We split a cheddar bacon burger. But this was a cheddar bacon burger like you’ve never seen before. The cheese and bacon was in SAUCE FORM! Talk about good noms. Plus, I got to spend some much needed time with my dad. IMG_2916

Leave a Reply

