Something New, Exciting, and Scary.

I have worked at the nursing home for five years this month. I have seen the same people almost everyday for last five years. This is in no way a bad thing. I have made life-long friends and extended my family. For that I am very thankful for my job; however, these last few months I have felt my life become mundane and kind of boring. And dang-it! I am 22! I should be out meeting new people and trying new things.

Now is the time for me to be adventurous. I deserve and can handle something new, exciting, and scary. That is why I got another part-time job at a coffee shop. It is something different. I will be able to try and learn new things. I will meet new people. I am scared out of my mind and extremely nervous but I am also excited and ready for this new adventure in my life!

2 thoughts on “Something New, Exciting, and Scary.

Leave a Reply

