Reading Is My Relaxation.

Today has been a crazy, hectic day. At work we did our Christmas photo for our facility’s Christmas card. That is a crazy adventure. We try to fit all of our 107 residents and large staff into one picture. It takes us at least an hour to set everyone up for very few photos. That was only the first hour and a half of work. I then spent the rest of my work day answering phones, call lights, talking to the residents, cleaning, etc.

Then, after I got off work, I took my friend Eugene (he’s 86) shopping because he needed new tennis shoes. His wife just died so I have been trying to get him out of the facility when I can. We walked around Academy and looked at shoes and other things. We then went to eat dinner at Freddy’s (which is a delicious steak burger place, I am a known addict). While there we talked about his wife, his family, and his feelings. This can be exhausting but I never mind helping him in any way I can. 

I literally just got home. I have been out of the house for the last 14 hours. I need to relax. So what do I do when I need to relax after a hectic day? I read. I may grab Harry Potter because those are easy books for me to read and relax with or I might pick up a new book. I am currently reading a novel call The Thirteenth Tale by Diane Sutterfield. I am actually really enjoying this book and I am almost done with it. I will put my review up when I am finished with it. 

I know this post is a little scattered but I believe that is because at the moment my mind is scattered. I read to put my mind back together. I read to relax.

Leave a Reply

